Board of Directors

EVO is a nonprofit corporation organized under the laws of the District of Columbia and is a tax-exempt organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986. EVO’s Directors are selected to reflect diversity and geographic representation, with the objective of securing Directors representing a geographic and demographic cross-section of users of EVO Protocols.

evo mark lister120X165

Mark Lister, Chair

Mark Lister is Managing Partner of Asia Clean Energy Partners, an international consulting and advisory firm working to support accelerated clean energy deployment with a focus on markets in Asia and the Pacific. Mark is a leading advocate for expanded energy efficiency deployment,

Don Gilligan120X165

Don Gilligan (Vice-Chair)

Donald Gilligan is the President of the National Association of Energy Service Companies (NAESCO), a trade association of about 90 companies that deliver about $7 billion of energy efficiency, demand response and renewable energy projects annually in the US. He coordinates NAESCO’s

evo laura van wie 120x165

Laura Van Wie McGrory, Secretary

For more than two decades, Laura Van Wie McGrory has been managing international energy efficiency projects in the United States, Asia, Africa, SE Europe, and Latin America.  She is Vice President of Strategic

Thomas K. Dreessen's photo

Thomas K. Dreessen, Treasurer

Thomas Dreessen, EVO's Past Chair, Chairman and CEO of EPS Capital, is a global expert in developing, financing and implementing savings-based energy efficiency projects (EEPs) at large end-use energy consuming facilities. His unique expertise to arrange structure project funding of EEPs stems from 35 

Phil Coleman 120X165

Phil Coleman

Phil has worked at Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory since 1996. He is a technical advisor to the Federal Energy Management Program’s energy savings performance contracting (ESPC) program, focusing particularly on utility rates and measurement and verification of savings. Also in support of FEMP, Phil